It is believed that prison is the singlehanded form of punishment because it make criminals live separately from the society. I strongly agree with this idea because of several factors. This essay will explain the reasons why prison can be the only one solution to treat criminals.

Criminals should pay their crimes though living in prison as the consequence before they release back to the society. In my point of view, prison is the only effective form of punishment because it is not only make they realize their mistakes but also help them learning many skills. In prisons, there are many programs offered by the government to train the prisoners with many skills like carpentry, cooking, garments, etc. Hence, they will be learn something new that can be utilized to make money or to look for jobs when they released to the public.

Despite of the skills, the other positive thing that can be gained during living in prisons is psychological consultation that can help prisoners be a better human. The result of a study conducted in the USA reported that prisoners who received psychology counseling during their punishment would more likely to have better behavior and not committing any crimes again when the went back to the social environment. Therefore, prison is not about something scary but more to the rehabilitation place for criminals.

To sum up, prison is the most effective form of punishment for criminals because it is not only make them give up committing crime but also train them with many good skills and convert them to a better human that can live a normal life.