Many people are against training dolphins to perform in the circus because it may injures these animals. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

Dolphins have always been regarded as one of the most intelligent creatures in the sea. Their ability to communicate, learn, and socialize has captivated people. The dolphins show are fantastic. They perform lots of tricks such as passing balls, waving their tails and else. This helps people make a lot of money. But, for the dolphins, this is an abuse!!!

First, dolphins may get hurt or injured during the training or performance. If they do, it will take a long time for them to recover. Serious injuries might be with them forever.

Secondly, the pool is too small for the dolphins, whose physiology are built for the wide open seas. So they might lose natural abilities of a sea creature…Think of having to stay cooped up in a tiny room day in and day out!

Besides, dolphins perform not because they enjoy, they are starved. These lovely creatures were starved until the show during which they were fed as a reward for their performance. Unbelievable!!! Dolphins are not only an animal species but also are our FRIENDS <3 And they aren’t robots which help people make money. If you want to entertain, there’re lots of ways to amuse ourselves other than seeing these beautiful friends performing in captivity, out of fear and hunger!!!

Dolphins are some of the most playful and intelligent animals on our planet. Even though dolphins spend their lives in the water, they are not fish, but are mammals. Dolphins can't breathe water like fish, but need to come to the surface to breath air. There are many kinds of dolphins. Perhaps the most famous are the Bottlenose Dolphin and the Killer Whale (that's right the Orca, or Killer Whale, is a member of the dolphin family). How do dolphins live? Dolphins are very social animals. Many dolphins travel in groups called pods. Some dolphins, like Killer Whales, live in pods of 5-30 members for their entire lives. Each pod behaves differently. Some pods migrate and travel around the world, while others have a specific territory. Sometimes pods can group together to make giant pods as large as 1000 or more dolphins. Baby dolphins are called calves. The males are called bulls and the females are called cows. How big do they get? The largest dolphin is the Killer Whale which grows up to 23 feet long and can weight over 4 tons. The smallest dolphin is the Heaviside's Dolphin which grows to just over 3 feet long and weighs around 90 pounds. Dolphins have long snouts that typically hold around 100 teeth. They also have a blowhole on the top of their head that they use for breathing. What do dolphins eat? For the most part, dolphins eat other smaller fish, but they are not limited to just fish. They eat squid, too, and some dolphins, like Killer Whales, will often eat small sea mammals like seals and penguins. Dolphins often hunt together, herding fish into packed groups or into inlets where they can be easily caught. Some dolphins will share their food with the young or let the young catch injured prey as practice. They don't chew their food, they swallow it whole. Dolphins get the water they need from the animals they eat, rather than drinking ocean water. What do dolphins like to do? Dolphins communicate through chirps and whistles. Not a lot is known about their communication. They like to jump and play and do acrobatic spins in the air. They have been known to surf waves near the beach or follow the wake of ships. Dolphins are also very trainable as shown by the shows they put on at ocean parks like Sea World.