Change is but natural. Everything undergoes a sea of changes over a period. Many changes
are expected in the 21st century. I am an optimistic person and I believe there will be many
beneficial changes which I would like to see in the 21st century.
To begin with many positive changes are expected in the medical field. Our researchers are
working day and night to find treatment of various types of cancers and other fatal diseases
such as AIDS. Because of advanced diagnostic techniques like MRI and nuclear scan, many
diseases can be detected so early that treatment is now possible. Advances are also going
on for cell transplant instead of organ transplant. If this becomes true, transplant surgeries
will become a thing of the past.
Furthermore, terrorism and wars will be there only in history books. The whole planet Earth
has already shrunk into a global village. National boundaries will disappear completely. We
will also have better alternatives to energy sources. Global warming will be dealt with
effectively and everyone will have the basic amenities of life.
Finally, illiteracy and poverty will be wiped out. Everyone would be educated and contented
and therefore there would be peace, harmony and happiness all around. Holidays in space
might be common. Change is imminent in every sphere of human life. What is certain is that
those who accept changes, instead of those resisting them, will be more successful.
To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that all this might sound too optimistic, but I would
surely wish to see all these in the 21st century.