Many people believe in a balance between work and other parts of their life, but few achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this and how can these problems can be overcome ?

In today’s world, more and more people are beginning to achieve balance with their jobs and other areas of their lives. However, there are less people who achieve this goal. From my perspective, these problems depend on their timeline and also their living conditions. This essay will explore the primary reason behind this trend and proposed solutions to mitigate the issue.

There are several reasons why few achieve to balance their work and their life. First, poise between working and other parts such as family, friends or free time have been difficult because they have a short-time at home, while they are trying to control and plan, but the few day-off make them more tired. Second, they do not have management skills to have a timetable, making everything difficult to control. In addition, this problem could overlap with many things on a daily basis. For example, the age group over 20 years old in Vietnam is becoming more busy with their work, family, relationships, tying the knot, balancing these things is something they cannot do. They just can spend their time on special events.

To address the issue, I suppose the government and educating management skills play an important role. First, the government should not only increase the overall working-time rate of employment by about 8 hours but also to mitigate their feeling of fatigue. As a result, they have more opportunities to travel or spend time with their family, which promotes an egalitarian society. Second, educating the public, especially young people to understand and develop independent ways to manage their time could become less over-reliant on their companies and also help them balance between work and other parts of their life. Moreover, it would result in a higher supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. For instance, Nordic nations are not the wealthiest countries, but they always rank high at the top of healthcare and also the suitable hours for workers.

In conclusion, the difficulty of equalization between work and other parts of their lives are largely driven by behavior and their shortage of free time. On the contrary, with efforts from the authorities and netizens, this problem can be reduced through regulations, education and changes in personal behavior.