Many people believe that good planning is a key factor to success in life, while others believe that other factors like hard work or luck are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, it is apparent that achievements are crucial with a view to pursue a successful career. This culminates in a controversial issue over what are the factors act as predominant contributors to get ahead in life. From my perspective, while I concede the fact that diligence and fortune are essential for fruitful outcomes, I strongly reckon that preparedness is more of importance.

On the one hand, I hold a firm belief that setting out a thorough strategy derives many benefits. To commence with, when we get an insight into our goals with sophisticated steps, decision-making afterwards will be effortless and effective. Unequivocally, the measures taken in the short-term do not always make sense in the long-term, and were it not for initial organizations, there would be no certainty whether short-range efforts will assist the future achievements. Furthermore, plans support us to pay full attention to the objectives and output. Not only can employees keep breast of the working track, but planning beforehand also motivates them and minimizes the mistakes as well as surprises that inevitably occur. As a result, the proximity to success is reduced to achieve goals.

On the other hand, there is no denying the fact that dedication and luck have some advantageous impacts. One prominent merit is that those who incapable of dealing with the excessive workload are undoubtedly offerred a great deal of promotion opportunities. Consequently, industrious workers are eligible to make more money for their living as devotion is a primary agent to productivity. Moreover, fortune plays a vital role when it comes to first opportunity. Some people get job prospects which they may take the maximum advantage of earlier than others. Hence, those people can run their own business and support their families.

In conclusion, although dedication and lucky chances are necessary for triumphant results, I believe that superb preparations are more influential. However, it is advisable for people to make the best use of all to move up the career ladder.