Many people believe that the increasing gap between rich and poor people has a negative impact on society. What are the reasons for rising inequality and what problems could it cause?

It is undoubtly ture that people all the world have been living in surprisingly developments modern society, while The problem of wealth inequality is a major social issue in many countries. There are a several reasons why a increasing inequality has become such a worldwide phenomenon.

One of the prime reason is that wages has been determined by a market. It has caused the movement of business from the developed countries to the developing countries, resulting in that the rate of unemployment has increased in their own country. This increase in the unemployment rate made it difficult to maintain a stable livelihood, increasing the crime such as burglary.

Another reason is the poor public education. There is a widening wage gap between experts who have acquired a lot of knowledge and non-experts with knowledge. In other words, it means that income varies depending on the level of education. If public education does not play its role, the poor would be less likely to get a oppotunities to sucess rather than the rich who can get a private education.

Not only it is not just simple problems in terms of money that the gap between rich and poor, but also it can be a serious problem which will make a unsafe society.

For instance, people who is threatened by money can be likely to commit a crime than the rich. In addition, unsafe society and poor public education would lead to slowing economic growth.

In conclusion, governments should try to bridge the gap between rich and poor such as strong creation jobs and the development of public education.