Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

It is widely know that, despite receiving a great number of tourists every year, museums and historical sites do not attract as many local residents. This essay is going into the reasons why this problem exists, along with suggesting possible ways to solve it.

The difference in the number of these two types can be caused by a variety of reasons. First of all, museums are mainly to educate about the local area. This provides a chance for those who have little knowledge of the history and traditions of the place. However, local residents are most likely to already be familiar with these aspects since they have been inhabiting there for most of their lives. Secondly, in modern days, people are more appealed to exciting and thrilling experiences. Therefore, rather than spending a day to have a dreary visit to some historical places, people would prefer to participate in an eventful activity, which museums and historical sites fail to provide.

The solution to this is in fact feasible. As people tend to seek out for fun adventures, what can be added into the process is entertainment purposes. Games can be organized, with both educational and pleasurable activities. Furthermore, local authorizations should encourage their residents, to at times pay a visit to these local sites. It is one way to truly get to know about their surroundings also to preserve the traditional aspects of the area.

In conclusion, the inability to provide new knowledge stimulating experience to local inhabitants may only be solved if alterations in the system are made.