Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

Recently, worldwide travel destinations have welcomed a vast number of visitors yearly. However, local people find it displeasing. Although there are many causes for this issue, the measures could be implement to reduce them.

The bad attitudes can rise from numerous ways. One of the first grounds of this is that the negative behavior from tourists annoys the native residents daily. The rubbish is thrown away into unwanted place such as the lakes, streets, or gardens with a serious number. The inhabitants may be the people who clean all the dirt to protect their environment. If they do not take that job, the area might be polluted in the air, water, or even noise which is produced by people came in as guests. Another major concern is the entering of disease. When a tourist has a visit in another country without noticing their disease, it may expand to the whole area. If governments could not find it and localize quickly, the disease might spread out and break out as pandemic to the country.

It is crucial that action is taken to manage these undesirable results. First, governments should apply the law of protecting environment to visitors. For example, Singapore forces the tourists to pay money because they drop even a tiny litter on the street which is caught by cameras. The fee that they have to return is not law at all. Second, medical check could also help the government to control the disease. Before entering a country, people could show their medical report from doctors, or have a check-up at the airport.

To conclude, negative feelings about global tourism still are popular in society. However, this can be solved by plenty of methods.