Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries.

What are the reasons? What solutions can you suggest to change such negative attitudes?

The question of whether international travel have adverse impacts on countries has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty first century. This essay will discuss some causes of this problem and examine what we can do to make a difference in points of view of others. There are many reasons why this has occurred. However, I believe that the main cause is the irresponsibility of tourists. They tend to neglect the importance of preserving the local cultures of countries they set foot on. This disturbing trend leads to conflicting opinions of local residents in advocating the tourist industry. Moreover, foreigners' migration can bring about serious repercussions for any nation. For instance, travelers from overseas may have potentially detrimental diseases which are highly infectious. Therefore, tourism is considered to have catastrophic effects on both countries and local people. Although many people have grounds for believing international tourism negatively impacts on their countries, there are solutions to change their thoughts. First of all, we have to make a difference in cognition of local people. By this way, their fastidious attitudes will be able to eradicated. Next, in regard to the government, entering upon campaigns is a considerable way for the purpose of connecting their country with others as well as changing citizen's negative opinions. These solutions can be of help to the development of tourism and play an essential role in any nation's economic growth. Despite of a vast number of approving viewpoints from local residents, there are many courses of action to take. By applying those stringently, we can take our country's tourist industry to the next level.