Many people think that honesty is the best policy; however, I would argue that in some circumstances, not reveal the truth is considered better for the listeners' good.

In the one hand, honesty is a primary factor in human society. First, with regard to the matter of economy, it is the base of sustainable co-operation and integration. The need for optimisation massive manufacturer's efficiency leads to the specialisation and co-operation become a trend over the past decades. Communication is a prominent skill to decide the success of the business and only sincerely to each other with accurate data, information and current status could allow a smooth co-operation. Second, honesty is a core value of a person. Dishonesty can lead to an irreconcilable relationship as people usually unable to keep in touch with someone who false to tell the truth with them. A recent survey, conducted by a group of American think-tanks, shows 65% of people answering questionnaire thinks they would be unable to talk with their friends after acknowledge about their lies. Moreover, dishonesty can damage one's reputation and career. 2019 has observed the brought down of some most promising stars of Hallyu wave after the revelation of their corruptible lifestyle and even number of offence against Korean laws behaviours.

On the other hand, telling a lie can be accepted in some particular situations. When lying about something to ensure the stable of emotion as long as mental and physical status of the listener, not telling the truth is not considered as dishonesty and insincerely but an act of taking care to the other. For example, when a person is not in good health, lying about their failure project to make sure their health is not affected is likely an act of humanitarian.

Tell the truth is always essential to a human and society as a whole, however in some circumstances, tell a lie for a good cause should e acceptable.