It is universally acknowledged that humans are concerned about environmental degradation, they know protecting the environment is necessary, however, they do nothing. There are several reasons behind this tendency and I hold a firm conviction that people should take some immediate steps to tackle environmental problems.

It is obvious that even people know preserving environment is important, they make no effort because of their thinking ways and the dearth of guidelines. First of all, so as to deal with environmental issues, individuals believe that this is a duty of governments and international bodies. Indeed, when people are exposed to news about global warming, the greenhouse effect, they think just authorities can allocate a huge budget to finding non-conventional resources, redressing the ecological balance. The second reason is that many people lack knowledge and information about environmental protection. To illustrate, natural disasters, soil erosion or air pollution issues are published on news almost every day, however, people rarely read information and guidelines about ways to diminish the deteriorating environment, therefore, they do not know what to do.

Nevertheless, in order to cope with environmental problems, not only governments but also individuals should know that their action can contribute to the improvement of the environment. The primary way is that they should learn how to become environmentally-friendly consumers. Rather than using plastic containers, disposable commodities, they may use cloth bags and recyclable products, which leads to the reduction waste is disposed of. Secondly, taking part in protecting environment organizations is an additional way, so that individuals can broaden their horizons about the environment as well as preserving ways. In fact, if citizens are instructed by trustworthy groups, they may have clear views about the prospective environment as well as know how to use energy efficiency or what kinds of non-conventional sources they can utilize.

In conclusion, nowadays, human beings are gain full-scale awareness of environmental pollution, hence, they have a responsibility to associate with other bodies to resolve the deteriorating environment.