Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them? Explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of these

Many people believe that a foreign language is a demanding assignment to learn. This essay will discuss about the hardest problems while studying a non native language alongside how to overcome them in the best route.

Lots of foreign languages have their own writing system which may be differ to our system. As a result, it will be more difficult for the learner to understand this writing system, especially when the writing system have too much difference compared to the native writing system. For example, if a British would like to learn Japanese language, which use kanji, katakana, and hiragana, they must realize how different the writing system and find some difficulties. Majority of the learners usually giving up on this problem. Furthermore, we can admit that grammar is one of the most challenging aspect to learn, which may lead to grammatical errors when learning new languages, especially if there is a different grammatical system between the native and foreign languages. For instance, many Indonesian have given up to learn English because of many different verbs for different time signals, such as eat, ate, and eaten. Following this path, many will find it frustrating and give up to learn.

There are ways to overcome this issues, such as to learn directly from the native speakers. It is easier and more comfortable to speak with another person than to learn from books and others, because you will get the pointers you need from another person. Another recommended things to do is to practice daily and never give up even when your friends told you to. Although it is hard, if you giving up, you will never overcome the problems.

In conclusion, difficult issues when studying foreign language are the different language and grammatical systems, Yet the learners can overcome this problem with learning directly from the native and never give up.