many people believe that the main aim of university education is to help graduates find better jobs, while some people believe that a university education has wider benefits for individuals and society as a whole.Discuss both of views and give your opinion

Moving to the 21st century , a large number of people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the main aim of university education.In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that university education should focus on giving graduates an edge in the job market.However, others argue that it plays a wider role for both individuals and society as a whole.As far as I concerned ,I wholehearted agree with latter argument , and some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs

To begin with, there are a clear evidence for other people to support the opposite view that the practical function of university education is a way for students to find suitable job in the future.First of all, it is a well-known fact that there has been accorded increased importance in terms of the purpose of university education by general public.The most obvious example to prove is that more and more people nowadays pin their hopes on studying in the university to easily gain a better chance of employment, by trying to learn enormous general knowledge in order to pass the university entrance examination.Moreover, there is no denying that with both the higher tuition fee for academic education and the uncertainty of a competitive job market, paying more attention to the employment issue of graduates can be justified.However, this is does not mean the real purpose of higher education is or should be , career oriented

Despite of this fact that the practical function of academic education is give the graduates better job, there are two major points for other people to support the latter argument.First and foremost , it is commonly accepted that university should grant students the chance to understand themselves and their society better,also focusing on the development of student's personality and morality.An evidence being found to prove is that personality and morality is the most important quality developing people to live in the right way.Furthermore, there is no denying that Students would understand what is important in their life , not in term of gaining a bachelor degree , but in term of using knowledge to develop and support the society.For example, obviously that more and more volunteer are devote their whole life for community.Equally important , only people to trying to live their lives fullest ,being the key for a country having a brighter future, is another thing that could be taken into account.Based on the report providing by economical researchers , most of the countries which have energy people , develop the economic faster than others.

All things considered, it is my strongly believe that purpose of pursuing is and always will be more than getting trained for a decent job.Accordingly , I highly recommended that the governments should enhance people's awareness in term of the aim of higher education.If this recommendation is carried out , the comprehensive development of our society will be guaranted.