Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that leisure activities are necessary to be challenging to be entertaining. While I accept that this may suit many people, in my opinion, I disagree with this view.

One the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why some people enjoy difficult hobbies. One reason is that a growing of people, especially teenagers enjoy challenges. This is because they say it is simple pastime is not made them feel interested and satisfied. In addition, it is argued by some that difficult leisure activities allows people gain some valuable experience. For example, challenging hobby like mountain climbing may lead them to obtain a lot of soft skills and real knowledge. Furthermore, if they finish it, they will feel a greater pleasure and achievement.

In the other hand, apart from the practical benefits of doing demanding leisure activities, I believe that various easy interest are enjoyable. Firstly, there is a common belief that hobbies help people relax and relieve stress after studying or working. Therefore, despite being simple, pastime such as swimming, reading and watching is still enjoyed. Another important factor is challenging hobbies can make people waste a lot of time and money. If they do not complete it, they will be bored and give up. Consequently, people prefer uncomplicated interest than demanding hobbies.

In conclusion, while I concede that some people agree with the view that leisure activities need to be complicated to be interested, in my opinion, I believe that simple hobbies are also enjoyable.