The dynamics of media have changed rampantly over the years. The media coverage directly proportionates the individual life. Many people assert that media coverage of celebrities is having a false effect on children. In my perception, it is a true fact and same will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, from past few decades it has been seen that media industry is growing at wild pace . The sheen of stars and glitterings of limelight change the attitude of an individual. The celebrities live larger than life and henceforth, their stories and controversies attract the children. There are numerous negative impacts on the children. First and the foremost, indulging in a bad activities such as drinking, smoking , consumption of drugs , using faux language etcetera. The stars are characterizing their role in the movies however, innocent children found all the negative stuff very attractive and adopt them in real life. Moreover, in countries like India, the celebrities are considered as incarnation of God and consequently, youth's get influenced immensely. This might result in bad behaviour, scorn toward parents and largely affect the studies. Media itself must understand the seriousness of the issues. Sometimes the rumours of link ups and break ups spread in the society as fire in jungle

Moving further, the stars are in limited relationship these days and the casanova image attracts the individual immensely. Additionally, sometimes celebrities commit severe crime such as rape etcetera. Media has to understand that what they portray directly influence the individual

To recapitulate, I will emphasize that media should focus on the positives of the celebrities rather than portraying the negatives just to grab more viewers to the channel.