Many people believe that parents are not as close to their children as they used to be. Do you agree or disagree? Give your explanation in an essay of 250 words.

In this day and age, when the living standard of a family has risen considerably, which leads to many more and more demands on material values, it seems that adults are gradually moving away from the values of the family. And I completely agree with the given statement that parents are now not as familiar with their children as they used to be.

To begin with, parents are too busy with their jobs to pay attention to their children. They are willing to work full-time to earn enough money to be able to pay all the household expenses, children’s school fees and save some money to accumulate for unexpected hardships in the future. That causes them not to foster their children as carefully as when the kids were little. For example, a usual worker can have to work more than 10-12 hours per day or night, with this amount of work, they come back home exhausted and go to sleep immediately. Surely, no time for parental care and support.

In addition to the reason above, they also face up to the gap between two generations, which is bigger and bigger, especially in this transitional period between the late 20th-century parents and the early 21st-century kids. That makes sense why all the members in their family usually have many thoughts and beliefs, which will break out arguments and in the end, the results of them can not satisfy everyone.

In conclusion, two main reasons are leading to the fact that parents do not have a close relationship with their children at present. I know it is hard for parents to balance both work time and family time. If this situation continues, it will weaken the family bond and no one will be happy in the far future.