Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The majority of people suggest that the country of origin is the key element that detects one’s culture, although the rest think motherland has nearly no impact on it. According to my point of view, the region that an individual was born and raised in might significantly affect the cultural norms present. Reasons for both aspects will be mentioned throughout the essay with examples provided.

Members of society mainly tend to have a strong connection with the customs of their ancestors and embrace the heritage that was passed through the generations. Additionally, the traditions of a country can determine the habits of individuals alongside their beliefs. For instance, a study conducted in the United States of America revealed that inhabitants may still stick to the habits of their ancestors who lived in Europe before their families immigrated to a different continent. Consequently, parents tend to educate and bring up their children as they have been taught by the elderly of the homeland. An appropriate demonstration might be the local tales and stories that youth begin learning right after they are capable of talking.

Conversely, a person’s cultural norms depend on the traditions that one is exposed to rather than the native land. Furthermore, the country of origin is thought to be not as influential as the city of residence since mankind is likely to adopt the habits of locals. For example, the research made by a group of scientists indicated that people who migrated from India to Britain are inclined to live similarly to British individuals rather than conserving previous generations’ customs.

In conclusion, children doubtlessly observe the actions of their parents and therefore adopt the specific traditions that were taught since birth. Hence, I believe the country of origin and aged family members’ lifestyles are the crucial factors that define the culture wherever one is based in.