Many people choose to adopt a carefree lifestyle instead of running after wealth, fame and power despite social or family pressures. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In nowadays society, many people are chasing after richness, reputation and power, while others are easy-going with their life. Personally, I believe that the benefits of having an enjoyable life overshadow the drawbacks.

It is undoubtedly that the choice people make depends on their need. For example, poor people tend to choose to be rich, well-loved and famous as they rarely have that experience that in their life. Meanwhile, many people choose to be carefree as they are happy with what they have and appreciate it.

On the one hand, many people are running for the power of a person who has a stand and influential voice in the society. This is like a competition as they need to work hard to prove their capacity in order to beat the other candidates. Unfortunately, it is not impossible but this process will take a long period of time and these “runners” might miss something that can be really important in their life.

On the other hand, people who take thing easy usually have a happy life and always set on positive emotions. Many psychologists have proved that when people are joyful, their brains tend to produce more hormones that help fight against sorrowness, depression and anxiety. Additionally, people open their mind and think efficiently when they are in a good mood.

To sum up, the advantages of careless lifestyle are overtake the disadvantages as if a person just keep running towards what they are aiming at, they might miss something on the way that could not take back such as love, happiness or even teenagehood. Meanwhile, those people who take things easily can enjoy their life as most of the time, they don’t overthink.