Some people think that children who spend a lot of time to read children book are wasting their time which could be better used doing other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a long time ago, many parents have believed that reading books can help develop children’s brains. Some argue that outdoor activities can improve the brain’s function better. In this essay, I will discuss both views.

On the one hand, many researches have proved that reading books early help students improve their performance at school. Firstly, information can be stored easier in young brain, especially language, as they have a lot of spaces. In other words, if a child practice reading at the early age, they will be able to remember most of the information that they have read and use them wisely. Additionally, early reading brings a lot of benefits for children later in their life. Most of all, it encourages children to participate on reading more books, help contribute on their logical thinking, basic speech skills and communication skills. For instance, there are many jobs that require reading skills and communication skills, so if that person is not educated to read in childhood or later in life, they will not be able to handle all the work by the deadlines, or might finish it in the nick of time.

On the other hand, some people believe that other activities such as drawing, building logo, or travelling, etc; are better in developing the world around children. In different perspective, some children are better at observing visually. Puzzling, drawing, matching, those games improve children’s imaginary and develop a creative thinking in the future.

To sum up, there are many ways that help children before middle school study well. Nevertheless, balancing the time can be the best way to reach the goal.