Many people choose to live alone. What do you think the advantages of living alone are and do they outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people, especially young people prefer to live alone, because they can enjoy being independent and they can enjoy the freedom of lifestyles. These reasons can be beneficial for some extent; however, the disadvantages override the benefits in my perspective, because people who live by themselves have to face the emergency situations and have to deal with all the house chores to be done by themselves.

People who live alone assert can enjoy freedom from their families. They can do whatever they want to do at their convenient time without their parents' nagging about spending time on video games or staying up late. Also, they can make their own decisions without any conflicts. When people live with his family, every decision has to be confirmed and told to his family. In particular, when a person wants to stay over night or going out at late hour, he has to persuade his opinion with reasons to his parents. In the worst case, he may give up his own opinion and follow the elders' decision to avoid conflicts if there is a disparity of opinion. Therefore, living alone can provide the joyful lifestyles for no-interruptions from families.

Further to this, living alone can provide the independent and the responsibilities for every decisions. Without any helps from parents, a person can make any decisions and the consequences from that decision should be dealt by the person. If the person decided to go for a party on Sunday night, he will learn about responsible for his decisions by attending to school or going to work on Monday morning. From this, he will learn the consequences from his decisions and he will learn to be responsible for decisions. Therefore, people will learn about being independent in every decision making and the responsible for those decisions.

Despite these benefits, when people are living by themselves, there are some certain tasks must be done compulsorily such as house chores. Without parent's help, people may face the difficulty to juggle house chores and resting for themselves. The house chores must be done regardless the condition of a person, whether the person is sick or fatigued, because this is not a mere choice. The person is difficult to manage all the tasks when he has to manage different types of work in a limited time, even though he becomes familiar with the repeated jobs.

In addition, there are times when other people's support and help are necessary. In the case of illness, for example, are usually difficult to endure alone. People want to feel treated and cared by others especially when they are sick because they are feeling vulnerable. Furthermore, people can get sick without warning or they can get accidents unexpectedly and those times, people require other person's, especially their families', help. It is definitely difficult situations like sudden illness alone.

In conclusion, living alone provides benefits by ensuring freedom and helping people become independent. Despite these advantages, those are offset by disadvantages because people should face the difficulties of house chores and emergency situations without anyone's help.