Many people had been involved in sports as children, but don’t do any physical exercise as adults. What are the reasons people avoid physical exercise? How to overcome this trend and motivate to be more physically active?

The role of games and sports in overall development of a person is terrific. Presently, juveniles tend to neglect every kind of physical activity, despite its umpteen advantages. Here I would account for the causative factors and remedial solutions to overcome this growing concern.

There are manifold reasons behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, grown-ups enter into rat-race of earning back and belly and therefore they do not indulge in sports. For instance, unlike children, adults have to take numerous responsibilities in order to support their families financially. Consequently, they are left with no sufficient time to indulge themselves in games while undertaking all responsibilities. On the top of it, aspirations to excel in professional domains stimulate them to avert sport.

Further emphasizing, physical exercise are at low ebb due to advancement of technology. To elaborate, cell phones, laptops and so on tend grab the entire attention of youngster during their leisure time which has made sport to take a back seat in their lives. As a result, they become physically inactive which is responsible for unhealthy young-generation. Aside from that, other tempting activities such as shopping, visiting theaters and eating outlets, party and so on has discouraged games among them.

Numerous remedial measures can be taken to motivate youngsters to be fit as fiddle. To begin with, adults are more prone to stress. Thus, they must be inspired to engage in games or sports so that they can unwind themselves from the hassles of achieving more and more. Moreover, parents should be obliged to create awareness the significance of sports and energetic physique.

To recapitulate, it can be seen that sports and games uplift the standard of health wealth and relationships. Thence its importance in our lines cannot we underestimated.