Many people keep dogs and cats as companions. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of pet ownership for the animals involved and for the community as a whole.

One of the major benefits of looking after pets for owners is to contribute them to be more well-being. In fact, on a regular basis domestic dogs are required to stroll in some special places by accompanying owners. Hence, dogs make them more mobile and to breath from fresh air which is useful for their health and make them to live longer.

Another point in favour of being kept dogs and cats as companions is not only beneficial for the community but also for pets as they are cared, well-fed and treated as a part of family. For instance, there are some lonely senior citizens who do not have any households and they prefer to take pets as a household.

However, there are some drawbacks for pet owners. In particular, they are compelled to clean up after their dogs and there are plastic bags for this purpose. Otherwise, they might be punished for neglecting this as well as for irresponsibility that comes up owing to the abandoned domestic animals.