Many people may work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, advanced technology has made it incredibly convenient for people to work at home effectively. However, there are some beliefs that this benefit only applies to employees and not employers. In my opinion, the shift to working from home is advantageous to both the workers and their managers.

To begin with, employees working from home can reduce expenses related to hiring workplaces. Thus, employers will have the option of lowering the costs of building maintenance and construction, hiring land for the company, work equipment and other matters. Allowing workers to work at home can also save money on minor things such as electricity and water bills. This practice can undeniably save a large amount of money for employers, which is hugely beneficial as the costs of hiring land for workplaces are at peak nowadays.

It is a fact that employees can encounter various disruptions and disturbances at the workplace, which is detrimental to productivity. Nevertheless, working at home can effectively solve these problems, as individuals do not have to travel far distances to work, and they can also work at full efficiency from home without interruptions. Furthermore, there are no specific working hours when employees work from home, hence they can fully and freely utilize their time to perform better at work. When the hindrances at workplaces are prevented, productivity will be boosted and this undoubtedly benefits both employees and employers.

In conclusion, although some people still cast doubt on whether working from home can benefit employers, I believe that this practice provides merits for both parties in terms of workplace expenses and productivity.