Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the advances in technological innovation, remote working has gained popularity among organizations in many parts of the world. While some people hold their belief that this development only has positive influences on employees and not companies, I completely disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, telecommuters value working from home because they can manage their time flexibly. In other words, they are able to set their own deadlines and plan when to work or carry on domestic responsibilities such as picking up children from school. Another advantage is a reduction in expenditure. It can be explained by the fact that many working people can save a large amount of money and time spent on formal clothing as well as traveling to work. As a result, it not only helps reduce stress but also increases efficiency as employees no longer have to deal with rush-hour traffic on a daily basis.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that this modern type of working also benefits businesses. Firstly, it allows organizations to hold online conferences or make instant video calls through platforms such as Zoom or Google Meetings. Therefore, implementing new technological advances contributes to effective time and cost management, meanwhile, these resources can be allocated to further investments. In terms of recruitment, teleworking enables businesses to attract more talents regardless of their location. Employers are more likely to recruit candidates with the exact qualifications and experiences without considering where they live. Moreover, this also increases the diversity of the workforce as well.

For all the reasons mentioned above, I maintain the opinion that both working people and organizations benefit from remote working. As long as workers develop a strong sense of discipline, this development will be embraced by more corporations in the future.