Many people often put their personal and private information online (credit card number, address) for banking, shopping, ....Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the technology-driven world, not only socialising but also a variety of our daily activities such as banking, shopping and educating can do online. It has become a controversial issue when people put private information online due to using those online services. Personally, I believe that providing online personal information creates both pros and cons.

In terms of advantages, Internet provides us with modern tools that we can immensely access to and work at any time, regardless of geographic locations, which is super convenient and money saving. Instead of standing in line, waiting for a long time in a bank just to transfer money to a friend, we can easily fill in an online form and make everything in order. It is undeniable that providing online information is necessary in our life, especially in the Corona situation, which helps people still work and study without being affected by viruses.

Sadly enough, online services requiring private information also reflect an uglier side of society through the drawbacks have shown up for its users. Insecurity is top concerned when a numerous of hackers and scammers just want to cheat for money and even steal the leaked personal information for terrible purposes such as publicing pornographic, nude and prurient images. Once our personal numbers and addresses are not protected, toxic, prurient, violent and inappropriate advertisements appear causing lots of irritations.

In conclusion, putting personal and private information online exerts significant impacts on our life, creates both pros and cons but somehow the disadvantages win out.