Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

it is true that many people prefer watching foreign films rather than those which have been made by local film-makers. there are several reasons why this is true, and I firmly believe that local film industries should be supported by their governments. (42)

there could be several reasons why many people find foreign films more enjoyable than domestically ones. I think, primary reason is low-quality of local films cause those cannot compete with overseas’ productions, especially those that have been made in certain countries such as the USA. To make a good film with appropriate quality, we need many items, including professional actors and actress, accomplished producers and drictors. High budget accompany those items, even maybe main factor. famous companies, which are pioneer in this industry, access to huge budget in order to hire occupational film crews through the world. For example, many of stars in Hollywood emigrated from other countries to the US in order to become a star, while they could not reach their dreams in their homes.

In my opinion, governments should pay specific attention to this section, especially financially. there could be several reasons why governments should do that. I prefer to talk about economy dimension of this suggestion. Firstly, if government supported this field financially, it would promote. So, many of local resistance would be hired in this industry. As a result, a significant decrease will be done in the rate of unemployment. this decline could have many benefits for society. The next consequence of this support can be our currency income, which can earn from exporting local films to overseas. this income could transform countries’ economy status. I take American as an example again that could have made a lot of money via selling its films to abroad.

In conclusion, I believe that governments’ financial helping to local film industry could promote this section that competes with famous companies which currently dominate this market.