Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries

It is true that more people prefer watching films, which have been made in overseas, rather than ones made by local film makers. there are several reasons that we encounter with this phenomena. In my opinion, domestic film industry should be supported by governments. (44)

there are several reasons why more people prefer to watch films which have been made in certain countries, especially western countries. In my opinion, low quality of local films causes they cannot compete with foreign films. To make a high-quality film, we need professional film crews, who work together in relative harmony and make good films. In pioneer countries, the us for example, all of these crews get together via huge budget. foreign companies, which access to huge financial source, can easily hire stars throughout the world. also, high technology of new computer’s software helps them to make scenes, which could not be done in reality world. using of these implements, need a big-budget and some experts, who can use them, while profession in arts.

I think, one of the governments’ duties is support this industry financially. there are many talented ametur film-maker, who need financial support, in each country. By this plan, the number of local film rise dramatically. As a result, the number of people working in this section will rise. so, the level of unemployment, which is one of economical factors to determain economy status of each country. also, production local high quality films lead to people will be encouraged to watch them. so, government will prevent to exit money from country to abroad in order to buy films. Even we can make money through export them to overseas.

In conclusion, more people prefer watching foreign films, there could be several reasons why this case have been done. In my opinion, domestic film industry needs to financial supporting that government should do that. (44)