Many people say that companies should give importance to their employees, whereas others say that they should give importance to customers. Discuss both and opine.

In the present age, whether employees should get more priorities than customers from the employers have sparked much debate. While it is considered by many that companies should first think of their workers, others argue that customers should be given more importance. Personally, I believe a combination of the two is the best way forward.

On the one hand, some individuals think the fact that an organization’s success rely on its employee’s satisfaction. This means that if the workers remain happy with their company, they would be more dedicated towards their works, and therefore, the triumph of the company is inevitable. For instance, Holcim, a renowned cement company in Bangladesh provides enormous benefits and allowances to the employees to keep them happy which accelerates their business growth. Moreover, Motivational policy of a company for its employees plays a key role for business development as it makes workers devoted towards their jobs. Many organizations all over the world introduce rewards scheme like “Best performer of the month” for encouraging their employees.

On the other hand, while customers are the livelihood of the business, their needs should be fulfilled with the best priority, according to some. In other words, with the most client’s satisfactions, a business company puts themselves ahead in the global business competition. For example, TATA company always considers their customer’s needs and makes strategies to meet their demands and as a result, achieved the title of “The prominent business company in South Asia. In addition, client’s feedback and comments are valuable for business development. Take for example, Google always focuses on better customer experiences which is a reason for their incredible success.

In my opinion, I believe that the satisfaction of both employees and customers is pivotal for a business’s growth and therefore, taking a balance of both party’s happiness would be a prudent thing for an institution. So, each company should take a holistic approach by considering both service providers and service takers needs.

In conclusion, although an organization’s profit completely depends on its customer’s pleasures, workers happiness plays a vital role in the development of the business. So, a proper combination of priorities would be a prudent approach for any company.