Many people say that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, some people suppose that other factors (such as music, friends,…) have a great influence on children.” Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In contemporary society, having lots of factors that impact on a child's development. Some people think that families are a place, where has the greatest influence on children, but others believe that having many other reasons such as music or friends which have a great influence on children. In my opinion, both of family and music or friends influence on children as a whole.

On the one hand, some people think that family has the greatest impact on the growing up of children because parents have a part of the responsibility to teach children and they have plenty of time to expose to their children. parents often spend their spare-time to guide their children on how to become a good person or teach them studying. For example, parents will teach children about politeness. This helps children formation the politeness personality. In contrast, if parents have the wrong way, they will teach the wrong way for their children. That not only have a bad influence on awareness of children but also influence a child's development. Moreover, children tend to imitate their parents when they meet some typical activities of their parent and this also influence on children.

On the other hand, others claim that having many other factors influence children alike music or friends. First of all, children spend spare-time to listen to music or play game computer because of music and games help them feel relax and have a good mood. In contrast, if children listen to a piece of sad music, their mood can feel not good. Moreover, if children cannot concentrate on their study, some young person will listen to music due to some kinds of music that help them concentrate on studying. Furthermore, other relationship such as friends which both impacts awareness on children and influence their personality.

To sum up, although some commentators think that family has the greatest impact on children, I believe that different factors also influence on children such as music or friends