Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Opinions are divided whether only high-ranking students could have universities’ admission or higher education should be accessible to everyone even if they do not have good academic performance. Although prior idea could bring several benefits, I believe that everyone could attend universities despite age and mark

On the one hand, it might be necessary to choose individuals with impressive educational attainment to enter universities. First and foremost, knowledge at highschool is the fundamental for difficult theories learned at universities. For example, mathematics is essential to prove principles at chemistry or physics, thus, students who are not good at math could struggle to learn. Moreover, selecting high-potential individuals for higher education could lead to a superior learning environment than accepting mixed ability, resulting in better bachelors and quality personnel. Indeed, if there are fewer students, facilities and lecturers’ care could not be shared, bringing more study opportunities for learners.

On the other hand, I advocate that everybody could have universities’ admission regardless of their age or their academic outcomes. Firstly, age should not be a barrier to joining higher education since everybody is entitled to pursue their university dream. In fact, undergraduate degrees could be key for upward financial and social mobility, therefore, banning mid-aged or elderly to have universities’ admissions is not fair. Secondly, high-mark could reflect only the learning ability of students, which is not sufficient for higher education. To study at universities, numerous skills are essential such as interpersonal and team-working skill, thus, the involvement in other extracurricular activities that boost aforementioned should be highly appreciated as learning capacity

In conclusion, students with good academic performance could easily understand universities’ theorems and choosing them for universities only could bring excellent bachelors. However, I personally opine that higher education is for everybody in spite of age and marks since it could promote career and social status and other skills are needed to get into universities.