For the last few decades, it is supposed that the teachers' roles are fading way on account of Artificial Intelligence, whereas some people assert their vital parts in education. From my point of view, I partly agree with the statement due to several reasons which teachers are leaders and role models in the lives of students.

First and foremost, it cannot be denied that teachers are the second greatest educators only after their parents. The role of a teacher in a student's life extends beyond teaching. They do not only have to teach compulsory subjects at school but also have responsibility to impart essential life skills to students that are useful in their personal lives. For example, schoolteachers must teach their students about critical thinking through demonstration. When making important decisions, they must think aloud, discuss the pros and cons of a particular problem in front of the students, and try to be impartial when making judgements. This way, the students will quickly comprehend the process of critical thinking and put it into practice.

In addition, when it comes to teachers' roles, we must refer to the role of a teacher as a role model. A role model is a crucial figure in everyone's life; they inspire us, encourage us and bring out the best in us. A role model is someone we can look up to and follow behavior which we absorb and imitate consciously or unconsciously. Furthermore, instructors sometimes mean a good advisor and listener. When their students are in troubles, they can lend

a sympathetic ear to their students like parents and then work out for appropriate solutions in such difficult situations. As a role model, they instill moral values and qualities like honesty, commitment, and fairness. As a result, they have the propensity for guiding their students to become better human beings and to take good initiatives to make the world a better place.

Besides, with the development of robots and technology, they involve in assisting students in their learning. Although Artificial Intelligence are programmed to work with perfect accuracy, make less errors than human beings, they cannot totally replace the roles of a teacher. Therefore, we must take advantages of both teacher's roles and technology's assistance.

In conclusion, in spite of the technology's development, it is true that education cannot develop without teacher's contributions.