In this day and age, there is no denying that tourism generates national income to its own country. In this essay, I will examine both advantages and disadvantages of the argument and give my own perspective.

Keeping an eye on the bright side, the development of tourism has a dramatic impact on income. It brings revenue through a widely variety of aspects such as accommodation, food and drink, travel. This money can boost local businesses, improve facility in tourist attractions. Furthermore, tourism is capable of exchanging culture and understanding between nations. This gives to community chances to show itself off and raise its reputation globally.

On the other hand, the ever-developing tourism poses a threat to the environment. Obviously, the unawareness of tourists leads to terrible destruction. Consequently, the nature is losing its beauty. In addition, tourism can accelerate the risk of transmitting diseases. The most prime example is that the Covid-19 pandemic made people come down with it and harm society's health.

Personally, I firmly believe that the good points of tourism outweigh the bad ones. As long as managers and tourists have responsibilities for preserving the local environment.

To sum up, it seems clear that tourism has a significant impact not only on national income but also on country's image-promoting. Despite some trivial drawbacks, I hold the view that the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.