Globalization has impacted not only the consumer market, but also the labor market. Though students migrate to foreign countries to continue with their career, they have to left their families behind. This essay will discuss how such distance from family outweighs the benefits resulting from working abroad.

People leave their home country after completing education in search of job opportunities. Usually, not all the people can secure a good job in their home countries. Furthermore, globalization has made the process easy to secure job in foreign countries. As a result, anyone with proper qualification, can take any international employment opportunity without much hussel. Moreover, the job-seekers are able to indulge in better standard of living by picking a country with good public services. In short, a qualified individual is free to go and work in any country of the world and enjoy the benefits resulting from it.

However, in most of the cases, international employment requires that the person leaves his own family in the home country. Global employees can hardly manage time to visit their family. A migrating employee in USA, for instance, generally takes 3 years to settle before he can visit his family. This lack of socialization and family time results in frustration for most of them. Things get worse, when there is an accidental incident (death of close relative) as they blame themselves for coming this far. All these events make the people frustrated.

To conclude, the sufferings of living the family outweighs the charm of carrer opportunities and better life. As human being are social entities by birth, they can not sustain long without indulgng in such bonding.