At this present era, this is hardly possible to find a person who does not seek for news. Though all the news media cover both national and international events, people are devided into two separate groups prefering either locacl news or global news. In this essay, both the views will be discussed, followed by my opinion.

Individuals who are fond of local news are able to develop situational awareness as well as they can feed their curiocity for known places fast. Regarding the awareness, the news collectors come to know about the events. After going through the news, the reader can predict the impact of such news and its capability to affect his life. Local radio channel, for instance, usually broadcasts update on traffic jam that helps the passengers decide the right way to reach destination. Then again, everyone has the curiocity to know about known places. As a result, local news is related to known places, so the curiocity for known places is always fulfilled.

Apart from local news, there are a group of people, preferring global news over all othes. These men go through the details of international events and try to forecast the impact on home country. For example, stock market investors withdrew their funds after getting notified about the collapse of global capital markets because of the on-going pandemic. Furthermore, some of us are fond of knowing foreign countries. Their thrist for knowledge and adventure make them the group of people collecting foreign news.

In my opinion, a mix priority in between local news and international news can provide anyone with maximum level of benefits. In this way, news audience can have better understanding of all the events and can better forecast the outcomes.

To conclude, although recepients have unique preferences on one over another, regional news and global news serve the same purpose, to spread the information.