Changing lifestyle to promote healthy living has become a slogan among people of all age. Though anyone can change their food habit and take care of their health, a group of people expect that the government shall enforce regulations to standardize the nutritious food and healthy lifestyle. In this essay, both the views will be discussed, followed by my personal opinion.

Enforcing laws on foods and lifestyle will improve over-all healthcare facility in two steps. Firstly, If the government successfully enforces the law to consume the proper food and perform recommended exercises, there will be less people suffering from malnutrition, high blood-pressure and diabetes. As a result, a state has to take care of less patients. Secondly, with the reduced number of ill-people, the healthcare system can properly focus on the affected and ensure the best medical treatment. During Covid-19 pandemic, for instance, most of the countries had to deal with a large number of infected people, which drastically reduced their capacity to deal with other dieses. Regulating food habit and standardizing exercises for mass people will increase a country’s ability to deliver better medical treatment.

On the other hand, some will disagree on enforcing law to control personal lifestyle and food habit. Therefore, this is not completely possible to monitor what a man eats and whether he performs recommended exercises in schedule. As this is not currently feasible to ensure the enforcement of lifestyle framing law, making people aware of the benefits of eating healthy and practicing healthy work-outs can make a difference.

In my opinion, both the approaches has the same destination, to ensure healthy living. Though this is not appropriate to control food habit and exercise schedule of anyone, raising public awareness regarding nutritious food and beneficial exercises will work to serve the purpose.

To conclude, enforcing healthcare law can help the government reduce patients’ numbers. Similarly, increasing public awareness will promote everyone to eat healthy as well as live healthy. As laws can never stop everyone from unhealthy practices, raising awareness among the communities is the key to solve the problems.