Children benefit more from playing outdoors with other children than from playing computer games indoors on their own. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, more youngsters are accepting computer games over outdoor games as the core activity during their leisure. though both these two games have different set of benefits to the players, I agree that external games offer more benefits than the later.

PC gaming attracts the children with attractive graphics and gameplay as well as sound and develops decision making capability among them in return. Usually, these interactive games require the players to take make decisions to continue the stories. If the gamer picks a less-effective decision, he either has to restart from the last check-point or he has to face the less-preferred ending. For the sake of entertaining himself, the player has to make the optimum decision, making him practicing decision making. Moreover, these games often are based on past events. children get to learn history during their gameplay, that they might never have intended to learn in school. both the history lessons and deciding practice are remarkable benefits of computer gaming.

On the other hand, outdoor games are packed with more important attractive benefits, comprising of social skill development and healthy body, not to mention, the team work. Firstly, the participants have to interact with others face-to-face while playing outside. during the games, they communicate with each other and build-up social communication skills. Secondly, all these activities require them to stay physically active. To perform better, one has to increase stamina through regular practices and exercises, making them burn excess fat and maintain healthy physic. Thirdly, to win a game, everyone has to act as a team. It is certain that, a team with bad team-work performs bad. So, to win the game, the children work in a team, making them team-player.

To conclude, though computer games provide the kids with free history learning chances and decision making ability, the opportunity of social skill development, physical exercise and team-play keep outdoor games more beneficial than the virtual games played on computer.