Many people think that every individual is responsible for their own healthy lifestyle, others believe that governments should take care of it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While people used to live a healthier lifestyle, the recent decade has seen a dramatic increase in the rate of people’s infection to diverse ailments. Although it seems that each individual should bear the burden of provision of a healthy lifestyle for himself, I personally am of the opinion that the government’s responsibilities are more significant.

On one hand, it is an undeniable fact that each person in a society should be concerned about his own health. The underlying reason for this relies on the fact that nobody in a community would be in power of enforcing an individual to for example attend a gym or plan a healthy diet. Fostering such habits, although requiring constant care, would eliminate the possibility of a myriad of diverse ailments ranging from high blood pressure to heart diseases. Moreover, being involved in recreational activities such as playing physical games or attending group adventure programs, which are of great importance in ensuring of mental health for a human being, do not seem to be anybody else’s responsibility, but the individual himself.

On the other hand, however, it seems that some measures which are of necessity to be taken by government might not be at liberty of citizens. Firstly, a great deal of health problems that people are struggling with these days is attributable to the hectic lifestyle which is imposed on citizens by living in municipal cities. The tremendous amount of work place stress along with the traffic jam problems are only some mere examples of the wild range of crucial predicaments people are dealing with. It seems that the government should assume responsibility to provide the people in the community with a more sedentary lifestyle; which ensures the healthiness of citizens as well as their higher range of life expectancy.

By way of conclusion, there is no escape from the fact that each individual should be worried about his own health. However, it seems to me that the government’s actions for ensuring a healthy lifestyle of citizens are of greater importance.