many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that handwriting is not essential in the modern days for teaching children because of technological development. I partly disagree with this opinion for some reasons which are outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, I understand why some people think handwriting is not important in these days. The first reason worth mentioning is people are likely to communicate through online texts. In the past, people used letters for sending information, so handwriting was the best choices and focused on education system. Now, with technology, people prefer using email or online text which do not use handwriting because they type contents on the computer or mobile phone. In addition, texting on the computer is faster than texting on paper. For example, there are more applications which transfer voices to words such as google translate. It is useful for busy people in the modern day.

However, I hold a belief that handwriting should keep on education for children. Firstly, handwriting contains a valuable art. Tet holiday, for instance, people like buying art words to display during Tet because it is beautiful and brings fortunate for their family. Writers who have a writing talent can use this talent to earn money. Furthermore, it will support for teaching children. It does not only help children remind words easier, but it also trains children a persistence when they try to write a word by their hand. If children do not write text on paper, they will be failed to remember these words.

To conclude, although it cannot be denied that handwriting has an important role in education, it can be replaced in the future because of the technological trend.