Many people think that it is unnecessary to teach children handwriting skills in this technology age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the most of people believe that the most of people believe that handwriting skills is unimportant for student in industry 4.0. I still believe that it is necessary for children to learn writing by hand.

On the one hand, a computer is becoming popular in the world now. Therefor, the most of company use computer for working such as exchange information with email. In addition, children usually write a diary before sleeping in the past, but now they are always playing with tablet more.

On the other hand, teacher should teach children handwriting skills in the primary school. Although touching-typing by computer is very fast, it will not be improvement about thinking and creating than handwriting. Moreover, the most of competition usually write by hand in the present. For instance, the writing IELTS exam must use pencil to complete the exam. In addition, handwriting skills help to take the noticeable more quickly and to learn new vocabulary.

In conclusion, I believe that handwriting skills is still the basic skill for children. This skill help other skill using more easily like reading, speaking, listening.