Many people think that men should go out to work while women place is in the home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that men should be the breadwinners who should go out to work and earn money for all the incomes of the families and women should become the homemakers. In my opinion, however, I strongly believe that this statement is neither right nor wrong but need to be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, men should go out to work due to some major reasons. Firstly, men are often better at physical beings so such jobs as explorers, pilots, firefighters should continued be done by men. In fact, from feudalistic societies, men are often considered to be the breadwinners of the families and women often stay at home to take care of their offspring.

On the other hand, I think that both parents work together but it should depend females’ interests and family backgrounds. Females who have a passion for working should be advised pursuing particular careers, especially such jobs as secretaries and receptionists. This would mean that men and women have the access to the same professional opportunities and they will be employed according to their abilities, qualifications and experiences as well as earn equal salaries. At home, fathers and mothers should share their responsibilities including parenting and domestic responsibilities such as childcare, cooking and cleaning. Besides, when men cannot earn enough money for their families, women are more likely to find a job.

In conclusion, although many people reckon that only men should work and women should be at home, I personally believe that they can work together but depend on some reasons.