Being a good leader is challenging and requires certain skills. Some people believe that leadership skills are innate whereas others argue that it can be learned. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I believe leadership skills can be learned.

People with good leadership skills are considered to be waymakers. Some people believe that they were born with this ability because they it is evident in their behaviour from childhood. For instance, I have witnessed that many of my classmates who were monitors of my class are succesful entrepreneurs now which depicts their innate ability. Apart from this many leaders today are born in family where there are already established leaders. For example, Rahul Gandhi, a prominent political figure, has a family tree with many famous politicians including Jawaharlal Nehru. This shows that there are people who are born-to-be leaders.

However, this is minority as majority of the people learn to be leaders. Many argue that people who are prowess leaders learn through their experience. This is similiar to my life experience. Even though I have been an introvert throughout my life I became a skillful team leader by facing challenges and improving my inner ability day-by-day which is an affirmation that leadership skill can be learned. Other than this, an influential leader are mostly highly qualified people which shows that they learned their skill through education. One such persona is Gandhiji who used his professional skill as a lawyer to free India from British colonization. This depicts that leadership skill can be learned.

In conclusion, many people argue that some people are leaders due to their natural ability because either they are born in family with leaders or it is evident in their behaviour from childhood. In my opinion, leadership skill can be learned through experience and education.