Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader. Others think that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views.

In modern era, leadership quality is a must for a successful personal and professional life. Whereas some people opine that leaders are born with special skills, others oppose oppose that this skill can be acquired with experience. In this essay both the views will be discussed followed by my opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that some individuals possess the qualities of a good leader naturally. It could be either a dominant voice or an ability to express their views clearly, which makes them potential leaders among others who lack these talents. To exemplify, in elementary schools, without any prior knowledge of the skills to lead a group, some students outstand due to their unique capability to become monitors or representatives of their class. Seen in this light, it is incontrovertible that people could be effective leaders naturally.

On the other hand, a vast array of mankind is of introverts and people with lower self-esteem. Therefore, to withstand the demands of becoming successful leaders in their professions, they gather vital skills from their experiences or through various trainings. Take project managers or group leaders of IT companies, for example, they have to undergo educational qualifications to get hired as managers/leaders because of their dearth of skills required at such positions. Thus, leadership qualities could be obtained through experiences.

in conclusion, from my perspective, although some individuals have natural leadership skills, people can also obtain this skillset with the time. In other words, introverts as well as professional leaders need to acquire knowledge and experience to lead teams and groups.