Many people today feel that art classes are no longer necessary in schools. They think that technology classes are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the development of the technological era, many argue that art classes do not need teaching in the curriculum at the school, instead of teaching technology classes. Although technology has various potentials in our society, I still believe that art classes should remain for several reasons.

On the one hand, various reasons explain why there is no future for art classes, and technology can easily replace them. First and foremost, living in the technological era when people depend on technology to cultivate and produce. Focusing on teaching Information Technology at schools can provide students with a proper technological-based educational background to get a high paid job in the near future or gain more acknowledge. As a result, students will have career directions with many prospects. Furthermore, students can pay more attention to obligatory subjects instead of spendings days completing works of art, which may improve their scores and well-performance in classes.

It seems to me that art plays a vital role, and should be remained for some reasons. Firstly, everyone has their favorite catering recreational activities or expressing their natural talent. For instance, some pupils are keen on drawing and painting, so they attend art classes to acquire more skills and make new friends. Therefore, they can relieve their stressful period of other objects to balance out the pressure of tech-related subjects. Nevertheless, art is considered a practical subject instead of a complicated theory, so they may enhance valuable skills, and become more flexible in doing basic things in their daily life. Also, developing aspects of teamwork, and emotion in lieu of growing up as robots.

In conclusion, art classes still remain an essential part of the educational program of every person.