Many qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to work in specialist areas like engineering and medicine. What are the reasons for this trend? Can anything be done to discourage this movement?

A topical issue in modern society is the brain drain. This has caused many difficulties for poor countries as there is a significant drop in the numbers of the qualified workforce. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is occurring, and offer some solutions.

There are two main reasons why many qualified people choose to leave their own country to work in developed countries. Firstly, there are many employment opportunities in rich countries with higher salary and income. Meanwhile, there are not enough high-level jobs in their home country. Secondly, people can work with better equipment and facilities overseas. To elaborate, scientists and engineers will carry out research in more laboratories, and they may work in a group where there are gifted professors in their fields.

However, there are a number of ways resolve this issue. First of all, the government should create more qualified jobs through collaborations with multinational companies. As a result, high-level specialists will not move to another country if they have a permanent job with a well-paid salary. Furthermore, the authorities need to invest in infrastructures where qualified people may do research. For example, many pharmacists use many kinds of applications to prepare and dispense medical drugs, and they usually update their knowledge with new information about medicine from developed countries like America and Britain.

In conclusion, large-scale emigration of educated people to rich countries to work in specialist areas is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I believe that the best way to solve this problem is by creating more qualified job opportunities because people with advanced qualifications have difficulty findings a well-paid job in their fields in poor countries. Generally speaking, if the government adopts this policy, specialists will able to have a good life and contribute to the development of their home country.