The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is argued that young people nowadays spend too much their spare time in shopping malls. This could have adverse impacts on them and society. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view with several reasons that will be discussed below.

Firstly, the young may neglect their study ar schools and universities. To elaborate, they concentrate on shopping anything they want and they are becoming shopaholics in the coming future. In addition to that, their free time is to relax after working hard, and hence they waste time on shopping centers. They not only spend too much time, but also they pay more money for something such as clothes, grocery, and watches. As a result, they do not focus on study carefully, and they can get low scores in any exams as compare to other students at school.

Secondly, young people are contributing to throw-away society due to shopping too much. If their peers have anything, they will purchase it without thinking. In some situations, youngsters buy many products from major brands, but they never use once or they claim that these products are old-fashionable. As a consequence, a large deal of clothes and items will get rid of the environment which leads to pollutions due to plastic and cloth waste.

In conclusion, these days, the young waste their leisure time in shopping centers which is a controversial issue in contemporary society. I am of the opinion that the young's parents should encourage them partake some useful clubs in free time to enhance social skills that will more helpful for them rather than going to shopping malls. If youngsters have a smart timetable, they will not waste their time in pointless activities.