Many health experts claim that exercise is one of the best ways of maintaining good health, but others say that diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A topical issue in modern society is people’s health. It is often said that taking part in exercise is more beneficial to health; however, others believe that a balanced diet is better. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide an overall opinion.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why people choose to exercise to stay healthy. Firstly, it helps people feel less stress after working hard. For example, when some people do physical activity with their friends and family, they may have interesting conversations which reduce pressure from their workplace, so they some people really enjoy exercising every day. Secondly, people will build a good body. To be specific, many people go to the gym and take part in exercise to obtain an ideal body and become more confident.

On the other hand, others claim that diet is the best way to maintain good health for a number of reasons. First of all, diet supplies nutrients and minerals for people’s health. To elaborate, if people eat a balanced diet, they will have good mental and physical health, and hence they can work and study productively. Furthermore, diet will have negative impacts on people’s health if they skip meals each day. This may cause some illnesses which people commonly suffer from such as stomach ache.

In conclusion, the choice between exercise and diet is a topic which is very relevant in modern society. I am of the opinion that physical activity and food are two fundamental factors and people need to eat healthy food and do exercise regularly. If people only choose one of those factors, they will not ensure physical and mental health.