Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-year-old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals. To what extent do you think the human nature produces crimes? And how can we prevent children from growing up to be criminals?

People always argue if it is children’s instinct to commit crimes. Although I quite accepted that human nature can be a part of the reason, I do believe measurements should be figured to cease the process.

There are a variety of explanations for the original cause of teenage crime. With the advent of advanced genetic technology, one can detect the criminal possibility of a child merely through analysis of his behavior since we have to admit the basis of this sociobiology theory. However, society should also bear the blame for uncorrected education which directly leads children to the wrong way. For example, movies and plays containing violent content to express the calmness of the main character seem to glorify offences. The absence of parents in their childhood may well be another crucial reason according to the claim of many young criminals.

Government is in an urgent need to take the responsibility to address the root causes of teenage crime. Firstly, the punishment for the teenager is still unreleased. It is obvious that the well-established regulations and laws can serve as the most effective way to deter violence that happened at an early age to some extent. Secondly, children are apt to do harmful things to fellow students with the purpose of joking. The period in primary school is thus the right time for schools and teachers to educate students in order to avoid similar ‘jokes’ and cultivate personalities including the ability of self-control.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for teenage crime, and steps need to tackle this problem.