Many small, local shops are closing as they are unable to compete with large supermarkets in the area. How does these/this affect local communities? How could this situation be increased?

Numerous mediocre shops are disappearing because of a strong competition with Shopping malls in the region. This unequivocally has many side effects on the local communities including the exorbitant rate of tiny items. This essay gives a possible and ineluctable solution for improving this severe situation below.

To begin with, closure of the local shops is detrimental to the society because things become costly as they reach to the supermarkets. In other words, when a customer wanders around so as to fetch a pencil or eraser, he seldom finds any small shop. Eventually, he visits an enormous shopping store where he is either told to buy a full pack of 10 pencils or else the rate of is doubled because of their miscellaneous charges like their rent of the mall, salesman’s salary etc. Therefore, he ends up buying a trivial item similar to the rate of a full packet.

However, there are a myriad ways to develop this situation in the area and one of the best ways is that government ought to make a programme where they can rehabilitate some essential stores after every kilometre in the region. In that capacity, people can easily seek their preponderant requirements and will not have to buy in double rates. An epitome of this nature can be witnessed in Madina city of Saudi Arabia, where the government is in full liaison with the market union; hence, the citizens are living with ease and comfort in the capital.

To reiterate, massive shopping centres have caused the local shops to disappear which has an ample negative consequences over the underlying district including an exorbitant price of small stuff. This essay; fortunately, gave the easiest solution to this critical problem, by requesting the government in its direct involvement.