In many societies, there is growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interest. Is this a positive or negative development?

In a myriad of societies many people tend to be individualistic to enrich their dream instead of focusing on the cooperative interest. Personally, I reckon that this perspective leads to a greater unfavourable trend to certain respects which I will elucidate in the forthcoming paragraphs.

On the one side, possibly, in terms of neighbourhood, this ideology might worsen societal connections between people. When a person focuses more on pursuing their personal aims, they are unlikely to pay attention to their community. To exemplify this, people in established regions frequently are egocentric which lack empathy. Furthermore, this principle leads to poor relationships amongst people in their workspace which Affects the ignorance of the team's needs as the utmost aspect to be prioritised. In other words, this character has a tendency to not give a dedication of perspective for their team. As a result, this not only reduces a sense of responsibility in work team society but also affects the bad result from work output and creates a nonconformist perspective.

I appreciate the opposing view stating that egocentric characters which focus on dedication for an individual's ambition tend to carry on their responsibility without any doubt. Nonetheless, psychologically, this behaviour yields self-destruction in the long-term since their surroundings most likely get affected negatively by their self-seeking circumstance.

In summary, from my standpoint in this contemporary era, giving precedence to one's goals in place of focusing community's needs brings more significant harm. Those include that they might feel alienated on a communal scale and poor empathy in person.