Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school.

What are the reasons? What could be done?

In this day and age, the topic of lacking focus on lessons is one which bears some consideration. This is indubitably the consequences of electronic devices and hard work at school, yet resolvable through government and educational institutions' actions.

The inability to concentrate on lectures results from two underlying reasons. The most notable factor is the burdens difficult lessons place on students. These pressures lead to sleep deprivation and mental breakdowns, which prevents children from paying attention when teachers deliver lectures. Modern technology in classrooms should also be considered. Since these devices are highly addictive, they will distract users from their study and make them fall behind their peers due to the lack of concentration. According to Tuoi Tre, Vietnam's leading news source, since students were allowed to use smartphones in classes in 2009, the number of students studying effectively has declined strikingly.

In order to rectify the situation, there needs to be suitable approaches from the government and schools. Firstly, The amount of knowledge contained in each lesson should be reduce to ensure students can accumulate effectively. Secondly, the government ought to introduce a ban on gadgets that are harmful to learners. Last but not least, every educational institutions need to impose discipline and punishment on students when they use technological devices for entertaining purposes.

Thus, it can be seen that the inability to pay attention to lectures is the outcome of academic pressures and electronic equipment used at school. Therefore, it should have been abundantly demonstrated that solutions from both government and educational institutions are urgently needed.